Youth Opportunities Ghana Names Campus Ambassadors for Tertiary Schools

By | January 18, 2019

Sixteen student leaders have been drawn across Ghanaian tertiary institutions to champion various causes for the global youth development movement, “Youth Opportunities”.

The organization through its Ghana chapter published a list of the following representatives selected after a competitive process:

  1. Enock Yeboah

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology 

  • Anthony Kankam Boadu Gyasi

Kwame Nkrumah University Of Science And Technology

  • Elspheth Sonia Somuah

Kings University College

  • Yussif Mohammed Habib

Gambaga College of Education

  • Danaa Alhassan Mbangba

University For Development Studies, Nyankpala Campus

  • Adjei Frederick

College of Health and Wellbeing (Kintampo)

  • Razak Mariatu

Ghana Institute of Journalism

  • Kofi Krobea Asante

University for Development Studies, Tamale

  • Portia Adwoa Dede Aidoo

Radford University College 

  1. Abdul-Muhaeminu Tamakloe Ocloo

University Of Cape Coast

  1. Christopher Eduako Dadson

University of Cape Coast

  1. Angelina Anita Ama Annobil

University of Ghana – Legon

  1. Ebenezer Otu Sackey

University of Ghana – Legon

  1. Dei Alfred Kwasi

University of Professional Studies

  1. Emmanuel Amesimeku

Central University College 

  1. Ernest Yeboah

Valley View University

Their roles include representing their respective institutions, making opportunities available to students, and championing various initiatives among others.

Country Ambassador, Patrick Fynn described the organization as the largest opportunity discovery platform for youth across the world. As a global youth development hub, Y.O through its platform, provides easy and instantaneous access to unlimited opportunities to millions of youth for free. 

Many across the world have had access to scholarships, fellowships, internships, conferences, grants and exchange programs, ultimately gaining personal and career development.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *