Central Faculty Of Law

Central Faculty Of Law

Faculty of Law

The establishment of the Faculty of Law in May 2014 followed the grant of accreditation to CUC in September 2013 by the National Accreditation Board to offer a programme of study leading to the award of the Bachelor of Law (LL.B) degree. The Faculty is affiliated to the Faculty of Law of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Kumasi. The establishment of the Faculty of Law brings to six the number of Schools/Faculties of Central University.
Inaugurated on 19th May 2014, the philosophy of the CUC Law Faculty Programme is to produce well-rounded graduates imbued with strong knowledge of the Law and high ethical values, and who are competent to function in any sector of the economy.
Lectures began in earnest the following day, 20th May 2014. The Faculty currently operates from two campuses – the Miotso campus where policy and administrative decisions are taken and implemented, and the Mataheko campus where lectures are being run now.
Two sessions of students who are already graduates from the University or professionals admitted to the Law programme are running concurrently at the Mataheko campus as follows:
• Three–year Full-Time (Evening) session;
• Four-year Part-Time (Weekend) session.
Entry Requirements for Bachelor of Laws (LL.B)

  • 4-Year (full-time) LLB ProgrammeWASSSCE: Credits (at least C6) in three core subjects: English, Integrated Science and Mathematics, and three elective subjects in General Arts, Science or Business (with aggregate 20 or better); or
  • SSSCE: Credit passes (A-D) in six (6) subjects comprising the following three core subjects: English, Integrated Science and Mathematics, plus three (3) other subjects.
  • Passes in three (3) GCE ‘A’ Level subjects or equivalent in Arts or Science, plus credits in at least five (5) GCE ‘O’ Level subjects including English, Mathematics and a Science subject (for non-science students) and an Arts subject (for Science students);
  • Applicants will be considered for admission if they hold HND with at least Second Class Lower Division and have credits at WASSCE/SSSCE in Three (3) core subjects and Three (3) Electives or Five (5) credits at “O” Level (including English Language and Mathematics).


  • 3-Year (full-time) and 4-Year (part-time) LLB programme

Applicants must be first degree holders in any discipline.
Applicants must write and pass an Entrance Examination and an interview.
Below is the fees for central faculty of law

Faculty of Law
Programme School Fees SRC Fees Hall Dues TOTAL
Bachelor of Laws GHC 4,245 GHC 20 5 GHC 4,270