University Of Pretoria HR Contact Details

by Israel Boafo Bansah

University Of Pretoria HR Contact Details

University Of Pretoria HR Contact Details, The University of Pretoria has identified, as one of its main strategic priorities, attracting and retaining excellent members of staff in order to ensure its commitment to quality and excellence in its core functions. In supporting this goal, the Department of Human Resources strives to ensure that a diverse, innovative and exceptionally competent workforce is recruited, optimally developed and supported and retained. To this end, it provides advice, support and specialist HR services through central and decentralised HR structures. The development and implementation of a new management model, as well as an institutional systems renewal project, are aimed at enhancing the University’s ability to attain its strategic goals. The impact of these initiatives on current HR functions, structures and processes will guide and determine the functioning, specific projects and activities of the Department to be undertaken in the short and medium term

Physical address

   Postal address

Administration Building
Room 4-39
Lynnwoodweg
Hillcrest
Pretoria
   Department of Human Resources
University of Pretoria
Private Bag X20
Hatfield
0028
Office hours: Monday to Friday: 7:30 to 16:00

Position

Name

Tel

E-mail address

Director: Human Resources Ms Sovashni Hefele +27 12 420 3576  
Deputy Director: HR Systems and Quality Enhancement Allen Pascoe +27 12 420 2735 allen.pascoe@up.ac.za
Deputy Director:   Employment Relations and Wellness Makgabo Sekobelo +27 12 420 2157 makgabo.sekobelo@up.ac.za
Deputy Director:  Partnerships and Services: Francois Vorster +27 12 420 2277  francois.vorster@up.ac.za
Deputy Director: Strategic Portfolios Dr Louw Both (acting) +27 12 420 4038 louw.botha@up.ac.za
Deputy Director: Remuneration and Benefits Vadhashnee Kisten +27 12 420 3482 vadhashnee.kisten@up.ac.za
DECENTRALISED SERVICES:

Faculty Name Tel E-mail address
Economic and Management Sciences Pramesh Mooloo +27 12 420 5291 pramesh.mooloo@up.ac.za
Education Jeanette Schoeman +27 12 420 2213 jeanette.schoeman@up.ac.za
Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology Johan Coetzee +27 12 420 2704 johan.coetzee@up.ac.za
Humanities Vicky Reynders +27 12 420 4136 vicky.reynders@up.ac.za
Health Sciences Philisiwe Tshabalala +27 12 356 3240 philisiwe.tshabalala@up.ac.za
Law & Theology Jeovitah Chimhamhiwa +27 12 420 5844 jeovitah.chimhamhiwa@up.ac.za
Natural and Agricultural Sciences Nontando Radebe +27 12 420 2085 nontando.radebe@up.ac.za
Veterinary Sciences Christa Kitching +27 12 529 8394 christa.kitching@up.ac.za

Related Articles